Thursday, 27 November 2014

Yep, I’m a week later posting Zed’s letter from Thanksgiving day! His letter was short, and though he promised us a follow-up, he didn’t actually follow up much. But here they are for your enjoyment! A couple of pictures at the bottom.

Hey all!

Updates:

Tuesday devotional was Elder Dallin H. Oaks! It was really cool to see an Apostle speak here at the MTC. Today we have a special devotional for Thanksgiving and the speaker (nobody knows who it is yet) is being really hyped up – I’m guessing that it’s Elder Holland or Elder Bednar. Anyway, I’ll be letting you know in a short follow-up letter later today, the devotional is at 9:30 so I’ll have time after for writing.

Because Elder Smith and I are zone leaders, we get to be in charge of a table each at the humanitarian project we’re doing – basically, we’re bagging soup mixes. Apparently the MTC as a whole will bag 350,000 meals today, so that’s awesome! anyway, it’ll be fun – we get to run our own mini assembly line, supervising 12 people each – i’m stoked. Plus, we get to wear hairnets 😛

Finnish is going well – here’s how to say “My birthday is the twenty-fourth of January”:

Minun syntämäpäivä on tammikuun kahdentenakymmenentenaneljäntenä päivänä. It’s quite a mouthful haha. I’m loving it!

Other news… I think that’s about it! I’ll be writing more later, so watch the interwebz!

Love,

Elder Jensen

And here’s the follow-up, with the subject line “random”:

Here’s a story I keep forgetting to tell:

I was totally in Men’s Chorus with Elder Medveczky’s older brother! I remember hearing his name (Levente) in Men’s Chorus and wondering where he was from, but last week I was introduced to him and Elder Medveczky said his name and that he was in Men’s Chorus and I was like WHAAAAAT so that’s a fun coincidence haha.

Love,

Elder Jensen

IMG_2498

Zed says: From the temple walk on Sunday

IMG_2487

Also from Zed: Elder Hyer in the front and his comp Elder Runyan in the background. This picture like perfectly describes their companionship, it’s the funniest thing ever!

Leave a Reply

